Planning Commission

It is the function and duty of the Planning Commission to review proposals regarding expansion, development, districting, and make recommendations to the Board of Trustees regarding these proposals.

The Planning Commission is made up of the Mayor, five mayor-appointed volunteer members, and a Town Board Trustee. The Trustee who serves is appointed by a majority vote of the Board of Trustees. Commissioners are appointed to four-year terms.

Planning Commission Members

Judy Clifford, Chairman

Tish Nelson, Vice Chairman

Bryan Gadd, Commissioner

, Trustee

Chris O'Shea Heydinger, Commissioner

Matthew Salka, Commissioner


Planning Commission is currently accepting applications for two commissioner seats. Please contact Town Hall for information.



Planning Commission meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. All meetings are held in the Board Room of Bayfield Town Hall located at 1199 Bayfield Parkway, unless otherwise posted. The public is welcome to attend meetings and address the Planning Commission during the public comment period.

Planning Commission is supported by Town Manager Kathleen "Katie" Sickles, Administrative Assistant Rachel Davenport, and Town Planner Nancy Dosdall.

Agendas are available the Friday before meetings and minutes are posted online after Commission approval at the next scheduled meeting.